You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Choosing your privacy settings

At Eventpeg, you have complete control over your profile privacy. You can mix and match each setting to suit your own requirements. When you view your profile, and click on "Settings", you see this screen:

 

When you click on "Profile Privacy", you will get the image on the right:

I have set up the software to default to complete visibility, except for one option - the first one.

List in Members Directory
Your Member ID number, for example @0001, is assigned by me after you create your account. Before I get a chance to do that, it will show your login username instead, which is a security leak.

To prevent this happening, the default value for this option is set to "No". This means your profile does not appear anywhere on the website. It is important that you do not change this to "Yes" until you see I have issued your ID number.

Once that happens, you can safely change that to "Yes". You can then choose your settings for the remaining options.

List in Member Search
This option determines whether you want people to be able to search for your profile on the Members page. Normally you would choose "Yes".

Allow Members to Send Friend Requests

Here you can decide whether you will accept requests from other members to become their friend. Normally you select "Yes", unless you no longer wish to make new friends.

Hide Your Last Active Time
By choosing "Yes" here, other members will not be able to see when you last logged in.

Who Can See Your Profile
You have five options to choose from here, to determine who can view your profile:

  • Everyone (including guests)
  • Logged in Users Only
  • Friends Only
  • My Group Members Only
  • Only Me

You choose the option that suits you best.

Who Can See Your Friends
You have the same five options here. You may choose to limit who knows who your friends are. The choice is up to you.

Save
Of course, don't forget to click on the Save button for your changes to take effect.

You can change any of these settings at any time, and as often as you like. You are not locked into any particular option.